Monday, May 28, 2018

2nd NASO Women in Science Award 2018 Announced!

We are pleased to announced the result of the 2nd NASO Women in Science Award 2018! This year the student and professional categories will be awarded to Ms. Shreeti Shrestha, B.E. Computer Engineering student at Pulchowk Engineering Campus, IOE, TU and Er. Promosha Mishra, Computer Engineer at Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA) respectively. The award includes cash prize, trophy and certificates. 

Shreeti Shrestha says, It’s really a great honour to receive this prestigious award of NASO as Women in Science Ambassador 2018. Winning this award is more like a motivation than an achievement. Thank you NASO for boosting me up to keep pushing forward and make more contributions in science in days to come.

Er. Promisha Mishra expressed, "Lets move one step ahead to create women's confidence in science. Lets share the achievements of women in science. One step towards towards recognition and honor and inspirations. This year lets work to women's networking for science."

This year, we received total of 40 applications from eligible candidates from Nepal and abroad which were carefully reviewed via three stages.

Dr. Sandra Magnus, former American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) and NASA Astronaut will distribute the awards during special event at Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST), Khumaltar, Lalitpur on Wednesday, May 30, 2018!

This year, the cash prize is sponsored by Er. Rishi Shah, Academician at NAST and patron at NASO and Trophies and certificates are sponsoered by Er. Nancy Dwa, one of the Board of Directors at NASO respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment